The SUNY Council of Library Directors has four sections, commonly referred to as “sectors.”  For more information on the sections and their meeting minutes, please select from the following list.

  1. Doctoral Degree Institutions
  2. University Colleges
  3. Colleges of Agriculture and Technology/Colleges of Technology
  4. Community Colleges


SCLD Bylaws, Section IV, “Sections”

“The Council shall be composed of the following sections and shall consist of the members representing:

(1) Doctoral Degree-granting campuses;
(2) the University Colleges;
(3) Colleges of Agriculture and Technology, and the Colleges of Technology; and
(4) Community Colleges.

Each section shall meet at least once annually to elect a convener who shall serve as that section’s representative on the Executive Board of the Council.”


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: